Van Wert Area Economic Development Corporation Board

VWAEDC Board Members

Troy Miller, C.P.M.

Troy Miller, C.P.M., serves as president of VWAEDC. He is the Supply Chain Manager at Alliance Automation., and a Van Wert native. He is an at-large VWAEDC board member; his term expires in 2023.

Mark Schumm

Mark Schumm is President/CEO of Van Wert Federal Savings Bank and is a native of the county.  Mark serves as board treasurer and was appointed by the city; his term expires in 2022.

Vallace Hunt

Vallace Hunt is the newest member of the VWAEDC board. He is the owner/operator of Shine Premium Auto Detailing in Van Wert and a graduate of Vantage Career Center. The Van Wert native is an at-large board member and his term expires in 2024.

Thad Lichtensteiger

Thad Lichtensteiger is a perpetual member of the VWAEDC board. He has served 8 years as Van Wert County Commissioner and will begin his third term in January 2019. He helps in operating the family farm.

Jim Bonifas

Jim Bonifas has been a manager at Kenn-Feld Group’s Van Wert location for 40+ years. He was appointed to the VWAEDC board by the county. Kenn-Feld Group serves the Van Wert community and surrounding area with John Deere Ag and Residential products and services.

Michele Mooney

Michele Mooney is CEO of Allied Insurance and is a native of Van Wert County.   She is an at-large board member.

Stacey Baer

Stacey Baer, CPA is a native of Van Wert County.  She is a partner with Shultz Huber & Associates, Inc where she began her career over 20 years ago.  She was appointed to the VWAEDC board by the Van Wert County Commissioners.

Kenneth Markward

Ken Markward is a perpetual member of the VWAEDC board.  His term as Mayor of Van Wert began in January 2020.

Mike Schuette

Mike Schuette is appointed to the board by the City of Van Wert.  Mike is the Plant Controller at Tenneco.